Message sent from:

The Governors

Structure of our governing body:

2 x Staff Governor (this includes the Headteacher)

3 x Co-opted Govenor

1 x Local Authority Governor

3 x Parent Governor

Members of the Governing Body Date Appointed Term Ends

Simon Smith –  Co-opted Chair of Governors 
(Safeguarding and Inclusion Responsibility)

7/7/20 7/7/24

Sarah Garner – Headteacher

From 12/9/13  
Matt Robertson - Elected Parent Governor 19/3/22 19/3/26

Fiona Hodkinson – Co-opted – appointed by Governing Body
(Finance and HR Governor)

13/7/19 13/7/23

Louise Wood – Elected Parent Governor

19/3/22 19/3/26

Derrick Jones – Local Authority Appointed Governor
(Premises and Health & Safety Governor)

10/2/18 10/2/26
Katie Harrison – Elected Staff Governor 21/09/2023 21/09/2027
Jo Barcock – Elected Parent Governor 15/11/20 15/11/24

Kieran Pettman –  Co-opted – appointed by Governing Body

22/03/19 22/03/23

Copies of the minutes, from the governing body meetings, can be requested from the school office


We want to hear from you. If you would like to give feedback or simply want to raise an issue with the Governors, please feel free write to us or contact us via the school office.


Simon Smith – Chair of Governors

Sarah Garner – Headteacher



Hit enter to search